Update

Still working on the game. Not much has changed recently though. Have been working on ways to tile dirt to make it look good and still be functional. I fret over these sorts of aspects endlessly.

 

I have based the main game play on interaction between four elements, fire, water, earth and air. I know this is horribly uninspired but I have found out why it is used so much. It is the perfect concept. I have gone through countless iterations of pretty much everything, and they all boil down to these sorts of ideas.

They story concept for the game has gone through countless iterations as well. The main aspects have stuck though, life and death.

 

I work in a very strangled ebb and flow manner. I will not leave something until it is right. So I will spend weeks on inconsequential details. Once I crack that egg, I ride the wave through a rapid development stage until I find the next issue for me to lose sleep over.

 

As a side note. I don’t know if I should post more personal ideas/observations/interests here beside video games in fear of scaring away those with different views from mine. However I also feel like I need an outlet, somewhere I can attempt to cough some of these things up. I will consider not canceling the next opinionated post.

About Steven

24 year old chap living is a small, New Zealand town.

Posted on April 7, 2011, in Game development, Interesting, Life, Think, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

